In the elevator..

‘I will grow so deep in you that you won’t be able to get rid of me. I will make you so habitual of my breath that you will crave for it. My touch will be all you will dream off. So, better not mess with me next time.’
I was startled at his nerves that he said those words to me. And those words kept on reverberating in mind for the whole day.

image

2 months later
Her head was resting on the wall of elevator. She was wearing the cap so low that I wasn’t able to see her face when she entered. Now all I could see was her wilting flower like body. Her body reflected she was badly exhausted.
Normally, I don’t give a damn about what other person is going through. But I surprised myself and asked her,’Is everything fine?’ There was a slight movement in her and I was expecting a reply but all I received was silence. But after a while she said,’ I want to bury my face in someone’s chest and want to get lost in the warmth of the embrace.’ I was about to say something but the door of elevator opened and she left.

Leave a Reply

